E90 N55 PS2 wedge tuned, oscillating idle

E90Tech

Aug 27, 2024
Hey guys, new member here. Currently I am running an E90 335 x drive
I am running pure stage two turbo
FBO, 450 welbro, Arc EKP
Currently tuned by wedge performace 93 pump gas

The car is meticulously maintained. I am a certified BMW tech here in Canada at the dealer.

Unfortunately, I don’t know everything and when it comes to tuning, I’m no expert. I enjoy the set up that I am currently running as a daily but I am running into an idle surging issue when turning left in the Tim Hortons drive-through with stop and go

As well, I installed the arc terminating EKP
And reset adaptations and programmed with protool

I noticed there is a slight surging/oscillating idle

I’m not sure if it’s a lazy O2 sensor or if it’s my tune, but I’m pretty sure it did the surging when it was factory

It’s been happening for a while and I don’t really drive the car but lately it’s driving me nuts.

I’ve uploaded datazap for the oscillating idol after EKP modular replacement.

I was reading other members post and I seen some other people running into issues with wedge tuning. I heard these guys are one of the best, but I definitely am second-guessing the tune only from what I read online.

Any input from the wizards would be fantastic!

Richm240xi

Private
Mar 14, 2023